Last Book Haul of 2016 // Books I Bought & Giveaway I Won

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

2016 is well gone and it is mid-February now but that won’t stop me from sharing my last book haul of 2016. I got it at the very end and then procrastinated blogging about it but no more!

Here are the lovely titles. They are all hardcover and super gorgeous. I can’t tell you the state of my heart when I stacked them together for this picture and got the full effect of their beauty.

1- The Spy – Paulo Coelho (Click Here for Goodreads Synopsis)

I am a huge Paulo Coelho fan and bought this book the moment it was out. I read it last month and liked it but I am not sure if people who aren’t hardcore PC fans will.

2- Da Vinci’s Tiger – L.M. Elliot (Click Here for Goodreads Synopsis)

This one is such a cover purchase, ha. It is just so beautiful. I heard they changed the cover for this book and I didn’t wanted to buy any other so I grabbed this copy ASAP. No regrets. Now I am just hoping I will like the story as much too.

3- The Raven Boys (The Raven Cycle #1) – Maggie Stiefvater (Click Here for Goodreads Synopsis)

4- The Dream Thieves (The Raven Cycle #2) – Maggie Stiefvater (Click Here for Goodreads Synopsis)

5- Blue Lily, Lily Blue (The Raven Cycle #3) – Maggie Stiefvater (Click Here for Goodreads Synopsis)

Alright, so back in the end of 2014 when Blue Lily, Lily Blue was released a blog had a giveaway for the above three books where you had to like and retweet their tweet about the giveaway and the first one to do so would win. I don’t know how I got lucky but I was the first one to do it. It wasn’t an international giveaway and I must have skipped that part in the rush. They delivered the books to my best friend who lives in the States and her dad got it for me when he visited. Took me about two years to actually get these books and sadly all the hype for this series vanished from my mind now. Doesn’t mean I won’t read these books. I will. Maybe soon. I also need to get the last book in hardcover because too beautiful to resist.

~

So this was the last haul of 2016. I hope you guys liked it. I personally love it, ha. Okay, now I have got a question for you lot.

What was the last book you bought in 2016?

Let me know in the comments below.

Byee! 🙂

Find Me On Social Media: Goodreads |  Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

