Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017

Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017 - bigbookstinyhearts.wordpress.com.jpg

Hi Guys!

How’s everyone doing? Did everyone had a good start of the year? My new year started from 3rd January because I completed all my deadlines on 2nd January.

One of my favorite things about the new year is Goodreads Reading Challenge. It is always fun to see how I did in the previous year and then setting the goal for the next year is always such a satisfying experience. Does anybody else feels the same?

This year my goal is to read 30 books. It is my usual number. I have been maintaining it from the last three years. The first time I set it to 30 it was quite a struggle to achieve but the following years I’d always read more than 30 books, maybe 31 or 37 like this year. 😀 Trail and error has proven 30 is what works well for me. I remember four years ago I set my goal to 50 books and that was the time I got back to reading after a long hiatus and it was such a struggle. I was almost annoyed by the end and that’s when I resolved to choose a practical goal over hating to read.

According to my goal, if I read 2.5 books a month, I will easily achieve it by December. The good thing is I am already done with two books this and am deciding what to read next. Can’t wait to read some really fun books this year. Not much of a contemporary lover but I am feeling serious contemporary and stand alone vibes this year. *excited*

How many books do you plan to read this year? What genre are you most excited about this year? Do let me know in the comments below! 🙂

Love,

Fatima xx

Find Me On Social Media: Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017

Leave a Reply

